Black Horse Carriers 2013 President's Safety Awards Dinner


In May, at our awards dinner, at the Signature Room on the 95th Floor of the John Hancock Building, Black Horse Carriers proudly announced our President Award Winners for 2013. These drivers were chosen out of our 1400 drivers company wide.

The President’s Award recognizes the drivers for both Safety and Service in supporting our mission that upholds Black Horse Carriers above the industry standards. The winners of this award are also recognized for commitment to public safety, well rounded driving and job skills.

Pictured: George Grant, Tyrone Davis, Gerry Niedert, Dwayne Goodrich, Ken Taylor

George Grant
Batavia, IL
2013 Perishable Group – Driver of the Year
George Grant; Gerry Niedert, President
Tyrone Davis
Philadelphia, PA
2013 Retail Group – Driver of the Year
Tyrone Davis; Gerry Niedert, President
Dwayne Goodrich
Oak Forest, IL
2013 Bakery/Dairy Group – Driver of the Year
Dwayne Goodrich; Gerry Niedert, President
Ken Taylor
Ontario, CA
2013 Automotive Group – Driver of the Year
Ken Taylor; Gerry Niedert, President

Congratulations Gentleman, job well done, and we appreciate your hard work and years of service.

Also, during the awards dinner,  the following Division Managers were recognized  for their outstanding work and service during 2013.

Pictured: Darnell Brown, Rodney Baxter, Gerry Niedert, Phil James, Dan Jones.

Darnell Brown
Richmond, VA
2013 Retail Group – Manager of the Year
Darnell Brown; Gerry Niedert, President
Rodney Baxter
Lithia Springs, GA
2013 Automotive Group – Manager of the Year
Rodney Baxter; Gerry Niedert, President
Phil James
Faribault, MN
2013 Perishables Group – Manager of the Year
Phil James; Gerry Niedert, President
Dan Jones
Oak Forest, IL
2013 Bakery Group – Manager of the Year
Dan Jones; Gerry Niedert, President


< Back